Page 1 of 4 1 234 LastLast

Thread: UnrealScript tutorials - By Excalibur!

Default UnrealScript tutorials - By Excalibur!

Hey guys, so after a little playing around with unreal I decided to try to add a custom weapon into the engine. Unfortunately the tutorials I have found online were difficult to follow. So with that in mind I am creating a tutorial series of my own.

I hope that this will be helpful for any and all T2G students. Please bare in mind though that I am an artist (and I say that loosely) so there may be a better way to write the scripts.

Anyway, here is the first video covering telhe setup of Notepad++ used for writing scripts, and also setting up the user defined language so that notepad++ can highlight UnrealScript.

Let me know what you think.
    Cheers

Link Fixed
    Last edited by Excalibur; 11-22-2011 at 03:21 PM.

Not sure if this is just me, but when I click the link, it just sends me to my uploads on youtube......

Quote Originally Posted by RFBadFish View Post
    Not sure if this is just me, but when I click the link, it just sends me to my uploads on youtube......
    It did, I was using my phone, and obviously clicked on the wrong link lol.

Sorry, its fixed now ^^

Cheers, That did help

Thanks MattB.

RFBadFish: glad it helped. I will try and get the next part up either tonight or tomorrow morning.

Aweomse work, Excalibur.

Eagerly looking forward to the next installments as Unreal Script is something I need to learn. I've found the tutorials out there attrocious, in all honesty. Kudos on going the Notepad++ route, everyone else seems to use Visual Studio and then compile using that plugin (not keen on that, they're supposed to be scripts - easy, quick, plugin, let game handle compilation).

Ok guys,