Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Unity 3D and Middleware.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    South Africa, George.
    Posts
    11

    Default Unity 3D and Middleware.

    Hi guys,

    I'm currently completing the technical consideration section for portfolio project 06, and I am so confused and frustrated. I have chosen to use Unity 3D game engine, and from reading forums I have come to the conclusion that I don't need to add any middleware as this engine has it all. Am I right in thinking this?

    Thanks in advance for your help.

  2. #2

    Default

    It depends on what your game is and what it needs. There is middleware available, Photon (https://www.photonengine.com/en/PUN) is quite commonly used to do networking in Unity games.
    Enigma 23 Games
    <a href="http://www.indiedb.com/games/shhzombies" title="View Shh,Zombies on Indie DB" target="_blank"><img src="http://media.indiedb.com/images/global/indiedb.png" alt="Shh,Zombies" /></a>
    ( V )( ;,,; )( V ) || Speak/ Type English ! || T2G Customer Services: 0845 272 8796

Similar Threads

  1. Unity, UDK, Etc..
    By vulpes in forum T2G Designer, General Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-20-2014, 11:37 PM
  2. Middleware for small developers
    By StudentWorldTeam in forum T2G, General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-21-2013, 12:59 PM
  3. UDK or Unity..?
    By thedarkthelight in forum T2G Developer, General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-18-2013, 06:03 PM
  4. UDK vs Unity (if either)
    By Forrest McMoogle in forum T2G Developer, General Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-18-2013, 07:01 PM
  5. Dose middleware need wrapper code or is it universal to start with ?
    By scumyjack in forum T2G Developer & App, Technical Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 06:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •