Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: What we do for a living ?

Default What we do for a living ?

So guys trying to find out the back round of games designers to see if theres a common theme,
    I'm current unemployed, looking for work but before that i was a sales consultant with around 15 years worth of sales and retail experience what about you lot ?
    Before you insult someone, walk a mile in their shoes. Then, when you say it, you'll be a mile away... and you'll have their shoes.
    ∼anonymous

im currently 17 so a job is rare for me at best. but at the moment im working as a chef in an indain restaraunt , im at college aswell (a hectic life i know)

after 2 years studying games development at college, i somehow managed to get a part time job working at an accountants dealing with mostly secretarial work. My other job happens at weekends and im a football referee. Neither have any relevance to my career prospects as a games designer but both pay bills

Quote Originally Posted by MattB View Post
    Eric I think we already have a thread on this subject somewhere, however it is for students of all three courses. I wont close this one however
    Thanks matt guess i should have had a quick search first :0)
    Before you insult someone, walk a mile in their shoes. Then, when you say it, you'll be a mile away... and you'll have their shoes.
    ∼anonymous